Rick Foster's releases are among our most popular items. His fine guitar solos reflect a skillful blend of classical training and Nashville roots. Suffice to say that artists as varied as Chet Atkins and Christopher Parkening have recorded Rick's arrangements.

All of Rick's books feature note-for-note transcriptions of his most popular albums. Guitarist's Forum is proud to offer this fine music.



Remembrance of Chet Atkins
  • Nothing But the Blood of Jesus
  • In the Sweet By and By
  • This World Is Not My Home/I Am Bound for the Promised Land
  • O, How I Love Jesus
  • Nearer, Still Nearer
  • America the Beautiful
  • Precious Memories
  • Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  • Just As I Am
  • Adam's Song
  • Sarabande
  • Growing Fruit
  • Gavotte
  • Serenade
  • Holy, Holy, Holy

This is Rick's latest CD/Book Set—just released on May 11, 2005. As I write this, our review copy and first batch of CD/Book sets are travelling cross country. I talked with Rick about the Book/CD Set, and based on his comments, and on each of his past releases, I feel very confident offering this new package sight unseen. We've carried Rick's music since the 1980's, and his performance on every one of his albums is top-notch. He's a wonderful player, and his heartfelt connection to the repertoire comes across on every album.

I'll have more to tell you once I've heard the album. For now, here are Rick's words, along with some notable reactions to Remembrance of Chet Atkins:

"The first guitar album I ever heard was Chet Atkins Plays Back Home Hymns, which gave me a vision for arranging and performing sacred music for solo guitar. I'm pleased to present this collection of sacred music performed on one of Chet's greatest guitars."

Rick Foster

"Rick Foster was one of Chet's favorite players and close friends. He is an exceptional player—great tone and touch. On his new CD Rick is playing two guitars that Chet gave him. I think you will enjoy Rick's new CD as much as I have."

Paul Yandell, Chet's long time musical partner and friend

"I listened to your CD—really excellent choice of material and everything is played so well. The tempos all seem so solid and so very musical. It all seems pretty close to perfect... and having it all played on Chet's guitars is a magical connection."

Mason Williams, Three time Grammy winner and composer of Classical Gas

"Rick Foster may be one of the luckiest musicians I know because he has found a purpose with his music, that purpose being to glorify God. Rick's playing is rich with expression and color, simply beautiful. May he share his faith and talent for many, many years."

Bill Piburn, Editor, Fingerstyle Guitar Magazine

Click here for more reviews.
Remembrance of Chet Atkins • CD: $15.95

Remembrance of Chet Atkins • Music/TAB Book: $19.95
Book includes every solo except Precious Memories and Precious Lord, Take My Hand



Remembrance of Chet Atkins • Book & CD Set: $34.95
Book includes every solo except Precious Memories and Precious Lord, Take My Hand



Eternal Guitar

In this beautifully produced set from John August Music, Rick gives us over a dozen new arrangements, featuring his best work yet. Very highly recommended.

  • I Surrender All
  • Sweet, Sweet Spirit
  • Jacob's Ladder
  • Hymn Triumphant
  • Praise Him, Praise Him
  • Prelude of Joy
  • Thank You Lord
  • Joshua Fit De Battle of Jericho
  • Blessed Jesus Hold My Hand
  • O The Deep, Deep Love
  • Come, O Thou Traveler Unknown
  • I Heard The Voice of Jesus Say
  • Aria (Air on the G String)


Music / TAB Book + CD Set: $28.95



Season of Joy

Rick offers twelve beautiful, well-conceived arrangements for the Christmas season. Highly recommended.

  • Silent Night
  • Joy To The World
  • What Child Is This
  • Away In A Manger
  • Marche
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • He Is Born, The Divine Christ Child
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  • Gloucestershire Wassail
  • Jesus, Jesus, Rest Your Head
  • Angels We Have Heard On High
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring

Music notation Book: Out of Print

Audio Cassette Tape (Collector's Item): $15.95



Favorite Hymns for Acoustic Guitar

Formerly released as Hymns for Classic Guitar, this fine collection has been expanded to include TAB for all 14 solos. Features arrangements by Rick, Chet Atkins and Christopher Parkening. Music Notation and TAB.
Very highly recommended.

  • For Those Tears I Died
  • I Am Bound For The Promised Land
  • A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • All Creatures Of Our God And King
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
  • There's A Quiet Understanding
  • This World Is Not My Home
  • Amazing Grace
  • Just As I Am 
  • Morning Has Broken
  • Pass It On
  • Be Still My Soul
  • Softly And Tenderly
  • The Old Rugged Cross

Music/TAB Book: $12.95

Copyright © 1991-2011 Guitarist's Forum