Winfield Winners:
National Fingerpicking Champions 1979-1994

From the annual National Fingerpicking Guitar Championship, held in Winfield, Kansas, here are 16 years of winners! Includes performance strategy tips for aspiring Winfield contestants. Music and TAB

  • Big Buck by Don Ross
  • Bony Meets the Recluse by Rolly Brown
  • Colored Aristocracy by Eric Lugosch
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies by Tim Sparks
  • Downtown Stomp by Pat Donohue
  • Eastland Dream by Robert Bowlin
  • Limerock by Joe Miller
  • Nola by Muriel Anderson
  • Scuttlebutt by Steven King
  • Spring Fever by Bill Mize
  • Star Island Jig by Harvey Reid
  • The Winfield Rag by Chris Proctor
  • Timberline by Charles David Alexander
  • Variations on the them from Peter Gunn by Ed Hall
  • Wild Turkey by Buster Jones
  • Willies by Phil Heywood

Sorry—This item is currently OUT-OF-PRINT

Copyright © 1991-2005 Guitarist's Forum